

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: February 11, 2013

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman Carl H. Lindner III William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

> Joshua Smith, Graduate Student Trustee Nicholas Hertlein, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Twenty One of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Twenty First Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, February 19, 2013, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Santa J. Ono will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topics:

• Gen-1 House

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Health Affairs Committee, the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, the Governance and Audit Committee, and the Investment Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees February 19, 2013 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on December 11, 2012
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Santa J. Ono	Robert F. Ambach	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	Whit Babcock	Office of:
	Laurence F. Jones III	William Ball	AAUP
	UC Foundation Representative	Thomas F. Boat	AFSCME
	Otto M. Budig, Jr.	Ryan Hays	FOP
	Faculty Representatives	Lawrence J. Johnson	IUOE
	Richard Miller	Debra Merchant	ONA
	Marla Hall	Gregory Mohar	SEIU/1199
	Peter Stambrook	James D. Plummer	Internal Audit Director
	Student Representative	Cady Short-Thompson	Christine Ackerman
	Lane Hart	Gregory J. Vehr	
		Nelson Vincent	
		Steve Wilson	
		Sarah Hutchings	