

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: March 11, 2014

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas H. Humes, Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Vice-Chairperson Thomas D. Cassady, Secretary C. Francis Barrett Gary Heiman Ronald D. Brown Carl H. Lindner III William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

Joshua Smith, Graduate Student Trustee Benjamin Keefe, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole S. Blount Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Meeting Number Three Hundred and Twenty Eight

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth and Twenty Eighth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 20, 2014, in 320 University Pavilion.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Reconvene Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is to consider collective bargaining matters, matters required to be kept confidential and the possible acquisition of property for public purposes and to that end the board will go into executive session "to consider the . . . purchase of property for public purposes. . . " [ORC Section 121.22(G)(2)]. The board will reconvene after executive session.

Members of the Board of Trustees March 20, 2014 Page 2

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact President Santa J. Ono or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc:

President Santa J. Ono Alumni Representative Laurence F. Jones III

Faculty Representatives Adrianne Lane Tracy Herrmann Peter Stambrook

Student Representative Joe Blizzard Ayca Mazman President's Cabinet Robert F. Ambach Erin Ascher Mike Bohn William Ball Thomas F. Boat Beverly Davenport Kenya Faulkner Ryan Hays Peter Landgren Bleuzette Marshall Debra Merchant James D. Plummer Barbara Rinto Gregory J. Vehr Nelson Vincent Rod Grabowski David Linger

University Spokesperson Greg Hand

Office of: AAUP AFSCME FOP IUOE ONA SEIU/1199

Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman