

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: February 4, 2014

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Thomas D. Cassady Gary Heiman Carl H. Lindner III

William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

Joshua Smith, Graduate Student Trustee

Benjamin Keefe, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Twenty Seven of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Twenty Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2014, in the *Russell C. Myers Alumni Center*.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Santa J. Ono will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topic:

- The Measure of Motor Function in Chronic Stroke
- UC in Mexico

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, the Governance and Audit Committee, and the Investment Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees February 18, 2014 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on December 10, 2013
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President Santa J. Ono Alumni Representative	President's Cabinet Robert F. Ambach Erin Ascher	University Spokesperson Greg Hand
	Laurence F. Jones III	Whit Babcock	Office of:
		William Ball	AAUP
		Thomas F. Boat	AFSCME
		Beverly Davenport	FOP
		Kenya Faulkner	IUOE
	Faculty Representatives	Ryan Hays	ONA
	Adrianne Lane	Peter Landgren	SEIU/1199
	Tracy Herrmann	Bleuzette Marshall	
	Peter Stambrook	Debra Merchant	
		James D. Plummer	Internal Audit Director
	Student Representative	Barbara Rinto	Christine Ackerman
	Joe Blizzard	Gregory J. Vehr	
	Ayca Mazman	Nelson Vincent	
	·	Rod Grabowski	
		David Linger	