

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion
Phone (513) 556-3233
Fax: (513) 556-5269
Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 7, 2014

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas H. Humes, Chairperson

Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Vice-Chairperson

Thomas D. Cassady, Secretary

C. Francis Barrett Ronald D. Brown Carl H. Lindner III William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

Joshua Smith, Graduate Student Trustee

Benjamin Keefe, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Twenty Nine of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Twenty Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, April 15, 2014, in the *Russell C. Myers Alumni Center*.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Santa J. Ono will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topic:

• University of Cincinnati's Endowment

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Health Affairs Subcommittee and the final committee will be the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees April 15, 2014 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on February 18, 2014and the Special Board meeting held on March 20, 2014
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President Santa J. Ono Alumni Representative	President's Cabinet Robert F. Ambach Erin Ascher	University Spokesperson Greg Hand
	Laurence F. Jones III	Mike Bohn William Ball Thomas F. Boat Beverly Davenport	Office of: AAUP AFSCME FOP
	Faculty Representatives Adrianne Lane Tracy Herrmann Peter Stambrook	Kenya Faulkner Ryan Hays Peter Landgren Bleuzette Marshall Debra Merchant	IUOE ONA SEIU/1199
	Student Representative Joe Blizzard/Christina Beer Ayca Mazman	James D. Plummer Barbara Rinto Gregory J. Vehr Nelson Vincent Rod Grabowski David Linger	Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman