

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 1, 2015

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas H. Humes, Chairperson

Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Vice-Chairperson

Thomas D. Cassady, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Kim M. Heiman Carl H. Lindner III William C. Portman, III Margaret K. Valentine Geraldine B. Warner

Debra Burgess, Graduate Student Trustee

Benjamin Keefe, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Thirty-Fifth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Thirty-Fifth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Wednesday, April 15, 2015, in the *Russell C. Myers Alumni Center*.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Santa J. Ono will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topic:

• Center for Entrepreneurship & Commercialization

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by the Health Affairs Committee, and ending committee meetings Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on December 16, 2014
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports
- 8. Miscellaneous

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	
	Santa J. Ono	Robert F. Ambach	
	Alumni Representative	Peg Buttermore	
	Troy Neat	Mike Bohn	Office of:
	·	William Ball	AAUP
		Beverly Davenport	AFSCME
		Kenya Faulkner	FOP
		Greer Glazer	IUOE
	Faculty Representatives	Rod Grabowski	ONA
	Tracy Herrmann	Ryan Hays	SEIU/1199
	Richard Harknett	Bleuzette Marshall	
	Peter Stambrook	Debra Merchant	
		David Linger	Internal Audit Director
	Student Representative	James D. Plummer	Christine Ackerman
	Andrew Naab/Christina Beer	Gregory J. Vehr	
	Ayca Mazman	Nelson Vincent	