

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: December 9, 2016

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Chairperson Thomas D. Cassady, Vice Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Geraldine B. Warner Thomas E. Mischell Philip D. Collins Kim M. Heiman Margaret K. Valentine

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Kamree Maull, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Special Board Meeting Number Three Hundred and Forty-Seventh Session of

the Board of Trustees

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth and Forty-Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 1:30 p.m. on Sunday, December 11, 2016, in 620 University Pavilion.

The meeting will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is to consider the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee; to consider matters required to be kept confidential by federal law or regulations or state statutes. [ORC Section 121.22(G)(2)].

Members of the Board of Trustees December 9, 2016 Page 2

President's Cabinet cc: Interim President

Robert F. Ambach Beverly Davenport Alumni Representative Mike Bohn

Troy Neat William Ball Office of:

Robin Engel AAUP Rod Grabowski **AFSCME** Tamie Grunow FOP Ryan Hays ONA

Faculty Representatives Karen Kovach SEIU/1199

Sally Moomaw Patrick Kowalski Rebecca Leugers Peter Landgren Teik Lim Greg Loving Pat Limbach

Bleuzette Marshall

Internal Audit

Director Debra

Merchant Christine Ackerman

Student Representative Gregory J. Vehr Mitchell Phelps Nelson Vincent

Daniel Ashwood