

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 1, 2016

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Chairperson Thomas D. Cassady, Vice Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Secretary Ronald D. Brown Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman Margaret K. Valentine Geraldine B. Warner

> Debra Burgess, Graduate Student Trustee Kamree Maull, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Forty-First Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Forty-First Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Wednesday, April 13, 2016, at the *Myers Alumni Center*. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Santa J. Ono will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topic:

• UC Scholars Academy

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee and final committee meeting will be Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees April 13, 2016 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on February 2, 2016
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports
- 8. Miscellaneous

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	
	Santa J. Ono	Robert F. Ambach	
	Alumni Representative	Mike Bohn	
	Troy Neat	William Ball	Office of:
		Beverly Davenport	AAUP
		Robin Engel	AFSCME
		Rod Grabowski	FOP
		Tamie Grunow	ONA
	Faculty Representatives	Ryan Hays	SEIU/1199
	Tracy Herrmann	Karen Kovach	
	Rebecca Leugers	Patrick Kowalski	
	Peter Stambrook	Teik Lim	
		David Linger	
		Bleuzette Marshall	Internal Audit Director
		Debra Merchant	Christine Ackerman
	Student Representative	Gregory J. Vehr	
	Andrew Naab/Mitchell Phelps Ayca Mazman	Nelson Vincent	