

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 12, 2016

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Chairperson Thomas D. Cassady, Vice Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown
Philip Collins
Kim M. Heiman
Margaret K. Valentine
Geraldine B. Warner
Tom Mischell

Debra Burgess, Graduate Student Trustee Kamree Maull, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Forty-Third Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Forty-Third Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, August 23, 2016, at the *Myers Alumni Center*. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. Interim President Beverly Davenport will address the Board and, following her comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

- Cybersecurity
- Enrollment Report

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by Finance & Administration, and the final meeting will be Audit and Risk Management Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees August 23, 2016 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on June 21, 2016
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	Interim President	President's Cabinet	
	Beverly Davenport	Robert F. Ambach	
	Alumni Representative	Mike Bohn	
	Troy Neat	William Ball	Office of:
		Robin Engel	AAUP
		Rod Grabowski	AFSCME
		Tamie Grunow	FOP
		Ryan Hays	ONA
	Faculty Representatives	Karen Kovach	SEIU/1199
	Sally Moomaw	Patrick Kowalski	
	Rebecca Leugers	Peter Landgren	
	Greg Loving	Teik Lim	
		Pat Limbach	
		Bleuzette Marshall	Internal Audit Director
		Debra Merchant	Christine Ackerman
	Student Representative	Gregory J. Vehr	
	Mitchell Phelps	Nelson Vincent	
	Daniel Ashwood		