

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 23, 2016

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Chairperson Thomas D. Cassady, Vice Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Geraldine B. Warner Thomas E. Mischell Philip D. Collins Kim M. Heiman Margaret K. Valentine

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Kamree Maull, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Special Board Meeting Number Three Hundred and Forty-Forth Session of the

Board of Trustees

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth and Forty-Forth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2016, at *Myers Alumni Center*.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is to consider property development and the possible acquisition of property for public purposes and to that end the board will go into executive session. [ORC Section 121.22(G)(2)].

Members of the Board of Trustees August 24, 2016 Page 2

cc: Interim President President's Cabinet
Beverly Davenport Robert F. Ambach

Alumni Representative Mike Bohn

Troy Neat William Ball Office of:

Robin Engel AAUP
Rod Grabowski AFSCME
Tamie Grunow FOP
Ryan Hays ONA
Karen Koyach SEII//1100

Faculty Representatives Karen Kovach SEIU/1199

Sally Moomaw Patrick Kowalski
Rebecca Leugers Peter Landgren
Greg Loving Teik Lim
Pet Limbook

Pat Limbach

Bleuzette Marshall Internal Audit Director Debra Merchant Christine Ackerman

Student Representative Gregory J. Vehr Mitchell Phelps Nelson Vincent

Daniel Ashwood