

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: September 13, 2016

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Chairperson Thomas D. Cassady, Vice Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Geraldine B. Warner Thomas E. Mischell Philip D. Collins Kim M. Heiman Margaret K. Valentine

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Kamree Maull, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Special Board Meeting Number Three Hundred and Forty-Fifth Session of the

Board of Trustees

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth and Forty-Fifth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 8:30 a.m. Thursday, September 15, 2016, in 320 University Pavilion.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official and the Board of Trustees will go into executive session. [ORC Section 121.22(G)(2)].

Members of the Board of Trustees September 15, 2016 Page 2

cc: Interim President President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach Beverly Davenport

Mike Bohn

William Ball Office of:

AAUP Robin Engel Rod Grabowski **AFSCME** Tamie Grunow FOP Ryan Hays ONA

Faculty Representatives Karen Kovach SEIU/1199

Sally Moomaw Patrick Kowalski Rebecca Leugers Peter Landgren Greg Loving Teik Lim Pat Limbach

Bleuzette Marshall Internal Audit Director Debra Merchant Christine Ackerman

Student Representative Sally Moomaw Mitchell Phelps Gregory J. Vehr Nelson Vincent Daniel Ashwood