

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: October 11, 2017

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas D. Cassady, Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman Tom Mischell

Margaret K. Valentine Rodney Williams

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Alberto Jones, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Special Meeting Number Three Hundred and Fifty-Six Session of the

Board of Trustees

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundred and Fifty-Six Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held on Thursday, October 12, 2017, at 1:15 PM in 100 University Hall.

This meeting is solely for the purpose of conducting an executive session to consult with Legal Counsel regarding a pending or imminent court action and to discuss matters required to be kept confidential based on federal or state statute.

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees.

Members of the Board of Trustees October 11, 2017 Page 2

cc: President's Cabinet

Neville Pinto David Adams Alumni Representative Robert F. Ambach

Jennifer Heisey William Ball Office of:
Mike Bohn AAUP
Robin Engel AFSCME
Tamie Grunow FOP

Ryan Hays ONA IUOE aculty Representatives Patrick Kowalski SEIU/1199

Faculty Representatives
Sally Moomaw
Peter Landgren
Dan Carl
Pat Limbach
Greg Loving
Bleuzette Marshall
Debra Merchant

Kristi Nelson Internal Audit Director

Student Representative Kenneth Petren Christine Ackerman

Bashir Emlemdi Lori Ross Arunkumar Muthusamy Gregory J. Vehr Nelson Vincent