

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 11, 2017

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas D. Cassady, Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman Tom Mischell

Margaret K. Valentine Rodney Williams

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Kamree Maull, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Fifty-First Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Fifty First Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, April 18, 2017, at 407 Annie Laws in Teachers College. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

UC's Community Impact

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by Finance & Administration, and the final committee meeting will be the Governance & Internal Affairs Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on February 21, 2017
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	
	Neville Pinto	Robert F. Ambach	
	Alumni Representative	William Ball	
	Jennifer Heisey	Mike Bohn	Office of:
		Robin Engel	AAUP
		Bob Fealy	AFSCME
		Tamie Grunow	FOP
		Ryan Hays	ONA IUOE
	Faculty Representatives	Patrick Kowalski	SEIU/1199
	Sally Moomaw	Peter Landgren	
	Rebecca Leugers	Pat Limbach	
	Greg Loving	Bleuzette Marshall	
		Debra Merchant	
		Lori Ross	Internal Audit Director
	Student Representative	Gregory J. Vehr	Christine Ackerman
	Mitchell Phelps/Bashir Eml	emdi Nelson Vincent	
	Daniel Ashwood	Tina F. Whalen	