

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: February 13, 2018

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas D. Cassady, Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman Tom Mischell

Margaret K. Valentine Rodney Williams

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Alberto Jones, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Sixty Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Sixty Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2018, in 407 Annie Laws. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

Strategic Direction

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration and Audit and Risk Management. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees February 13, 2018 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on December 13, 2017
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc: President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto David Adams

Neville Pinto David Adams
Robert F. Ambach

Alumni Representative William Ball

Jennifer Heisey Mike Bohn Office of:

Robin Engel AAUP
Tamie Grunow AFSCME
Ryan Hays FOP
Patrick Kowalski ONA
Peter Landgren IUOE

Faculty Representatives Peter Landgren IUOE
Sally Moomaw Pat Limbach SEIU/1199

Dan Carl Bleuzette Marshall
Greg Loving Debra Merchant

Kristi Nelson Kenneth Petren

Kenneth Petren Internal Audit Director
Student Representative Lori Ross Christine Ackerman

Bashir Emlemdi Gregory J. Vehr Arunkumar Muthusamy Nelson Vincent