

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 9, 2018

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas D. Cassady, Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary Ronald D. Brown Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman Tom Mischell Margaret K. Valentine Rodney Williams

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Alberto Jones, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Sixty First Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Sixty First Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, April 17, 2018 in 407 Annie Laws. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

Student Initiatives at the College of Nursing

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration and Audit and Risk Management. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees April 9, 2018 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on February 20, 2018
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc: President	President's Cabinet	
Neville Pinto	David Adams	
	Robert F. Ambach	
Alumni Representative	William Ball	
Jennifer Heisey	Mike Bohn	Office of:
	Robin Engel	AAUP
	Tamie Grunow	AFSCME
	Ryan Hays	FOP
	Patrick Kowalski	ONA
Faculty Representatives	Peter Landgren	IUOE
Sally Moomaw	Pat Limbach	SEIU/1199
Dan Carl	Bleuzette Marshall	
Greg Loving	Debra Merchant	
	Kristi Nelson	
	Kenneth Petren	Internal Audit Director
Student Representative	Lori Ross	Christine Ackerman
S. Habteselassie/Bashir Emlemdi	Gregory J. Vehr	
Arunkumar Muthusamy	Nelson Vincent	