

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: May 4, 2018

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Thomas D. Cassady, Chairperson William C. Portman, III, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary Ronald D. Brown Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman Tom Mischell Margaret K. Valentine Rodney Williams

Ryan Makinson, Graduate Student Trustee Alberto Jones, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Sixty Second Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Sixty Second Session, a Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, May 8, 2018 in 620 University Pavilion. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:00 a.m.

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss revoking William H. Cosby Jr.'s Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree that was awarded by the University of Cincinnati in 2001.

Members of the Board of Trustees May 4, 2018 Page 2

cc:

President Neville Pinto

Alumni Representative Jennifer Heisey

Faculty Representatives Sally Moomaw Dan Carl Greg Loving

Student Representative Sinna. Habteselassie Jelena Vicic President's Cabinet David Adams Robert F. Ambach William Ball Mike Bohn Robin Engel Tamie Grunow Ryan Hays Patrick Kowalski Peter Landgren Pat Limbach Bleuzette Marshall Debra Merchant Kristi Nelson Kenneth Petren Lori Ross Gregory J. Vehr Nelson Vincent

Office of: AAUP AFSCME FOP ONA IUOE SEIU/1199

> Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman