

## **Board of Trustees**

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: November 27, 2019

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

William C. Portman, III, Chairperson Ronald D. Brown, Vice Chair

Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary

Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Tom Mischell

Monica Turner

Margaret K. Valentine

Christin Godale, Graduate Student Trustee Abigail Klare, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

**Executive Director of Board Relations** 

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Seventy Third Session of the Board of

**Trustees** 

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Seventy Third Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **December 17**, **2019** in **407 Annie Laws**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30 a.m**. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

## Sustainability at UC

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration, Audit and Risk Management and finally, Governance & Internal Affairs. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees December 17, 2019 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on October 22, 2019
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Office of:

	-	•	•
•	~	·	٠

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto David Adams
Robert Ambach
Alumni Representative Jeffrey Bauer

Jennifer Heisey Andy Filak AAUP
Tamie Grunow AFSCME
Staff Representative Ryan Hays FOP
Chris Collins Patrick Kowalski ONA
Peter Landgren IUOE

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach
Cynthia Ris Bleuzette Marshall

Melanie Kroger - Jarvis Debra Merchant Internal Audit Director Marla Hall Kristi Nelson Christine Ackerman

Student Representative Karen Ryan
Chandler Rankin Nelson Vincent
Siddharth Sridhar James Whalen