

## **Board of Trustees**

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: February 8, 2019

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

William C. Portman, III, Chairperson Ronald D. Brown, Vice Chair

Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary

Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Tom Mischell

Monica Turner

Margaret K. Valentine

Christin Godale, Graduate Student Trustee Alberto Jones, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

**Executive Director of Board Relations** 

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Sixty Seventh Session of the Board of

**Trustees** 

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Sixty Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, February 19, 2019 in Annie Laws. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

## Early IT Program

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees February 8, 2019 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on December 11, 2018
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

| cc: | President     | President's Cabinet |
|-----|---------------|---------------------|
|     | Neville Pinto | David Adams         |
|     |               | D 1 4 F 4 1         |

Robert F. Ambach Alumni Representative Mike Bohn

Jennifer Heisey

Andrew Filak
Office of:
Tamie Grunow
AAUP
Ryan Hays
AFSCME
Patrick Kowalski
FOP
Peter Landgren
ONA

Faculty Representatives Pat Limbach IUOE
Cynthia Ris Neil MacKinnon SEIU/1199

Dan Carl Bleuzette Marshall
Marla Hall Debra Merchant
Kristi Nelson

Lori Ross Internal Audit Director
Representative Nelson Vincent Christine Ackerman

Student Representative Nelson Vincen Sinna Habteselassie James Whalen

Jelena Vicic