

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 19, 2019

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

William C. Portman, III, Chairperson

Ronald D. Brown, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary

Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Tom Mischell

Monica Turner

Margaret K. Valentine

Christin Godale, Graduate Student Trustee Alberto Jones, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Sixty Nine Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Sixty Nine Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **June 25**, **2019** in **Annie Laws**. The proceedings of the day will begin at *8:30 a.m.* President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

Robotics Companions

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration, Governance and Internal Affairs, Audit and Risk Management and Compensation Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees June 19, 2019 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on April 23, 2019
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	
	Neville Pinto	David Adams	
		Robert F. Ambach	
	Alumni Representative	Mike Bohn	
	Jennifer Heisey	Andrew Filak	Office of:
		Tamie Grunow	AAUP
	Staff Representative	Ryan Hays	AFSCME
	Janet Staderman	Patrick Kowalski	FOP
		Peter Landgren	ONA
	Faculty Representatives	Pat Limbach	IUOE
	Cynthia Ris	Neil MacKinnon	SEIU/1199
	Dan Carl	Bleuzette Marshall	

Marla Hall Debra Merchant
Kristi Nelson

Lori Ross Internal Audit Director
Student Representative Karen Ryan Christine Ackerman
Chandler Rankin Nelson Vincent
Siddharth Sridhar James Whalen