

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 15, 2019

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

William C. Portman, III, Chairperson Ronald D. Brown, Vice Chair Geraldine B. Warner, Secretary Philip Collins Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Tom Mischell Monica Turner Margaret K. Valentine

Christin Godale, Graduate Student Trustee Abigail Klare, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Seventy One Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Seventy One Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday, August 27, 2019** in *Carl H. Lindner College of Business Meeting room 1225*. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

Center for Business Analytics

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration, Governance and Internal Affairs, and finally, Audit and Risk Management. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees August 27, 2019 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on June 25, 2019 and Special Board meeting held on August 6, 2019
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:	
President	President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto	David Adams
	Robert Ambach
Alumni Representative	Jeffrey Bauer
Jennifer Heisey	Mike Bohn
	Andy Filak
Staff Representative	Tamie Grunow
Chris Collins	Ryan Hays
	Patrick Kowalski
Faculty Representatives	Peter Landgren
Cynthia Ris	Patrick Limbach
Melanie Kroger - Jarvis	Bleuzette Marshall
Marla Hall	Debra Merchant
	Kristi Nelson
Student Representative	Lori Ross
Chandler Rankin	Karen Ryan
Siddharth Sridhar	Nelson Vincent
	James Whalen

Office of: AAUP AFSCME FOP ONA IUOE

Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman