

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: October 20, 2020

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Ronald D. Brown, Chairperson Geraldine B. Warner, Vice Chair Tom Mischell Secretary Philip D. Collins Gregory P. Hartmann Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Monica Turner Margaret K. Valentine

Jack Cohen, Graduate Student Trustee Abigail Klare, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Seventy Eighth Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Seventy Eighth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday, October 27, 2020** *via WebEx. Event address for attendees:*https://ucincinnati.webex.com/ucincinnati/onstage/g.php?MTID=eea999142331cf767df6da 1ff6b5a99cc Event number:120 867 7377 and Event password: Bearcats The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration, and the final committee will be, Audit & Risk Management. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees October 27, 2020 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on August 25, 2020
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:		
President	President's Cabinet	
Neville Pinto	David Adams	
	Robert Ambach	
Alumni Representative	John Cunningham	Office of:
Jennifer Heisey	Andy Filak	
	Tamie Grunow	AAUP
	Ryan Hays	AFSCME
Staff Representative	Lawrence Johnson	FOP
Chris Collins	Patrick Kowalski	ONA
	Peter Landgren	IUOE
Faculty Representatives	Patrick Limbach	
Gregory Loving	Bleuzette Marshall	
Melanie Kroger - Jarvis	Debra Merchant	Internal Audit Director
Peter Disimile	Kristi Nelson	Christine Ackerman
	Lori Ross	
Student Representative	Karen Ryan	
Logan Lindsay	James Whalen	
Parikshit Boregowda		