

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: December 10, 2020

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Ronald D. Brown, Chairperson Geraldine B. Warner, Vice Chair

Tom Mischell Secretary

Philip D. Collins Gregory P. Hartmann Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Monica Turner

Margaret K. Valentine

Jack Cohen, Graduate Student Trustee Abigail Klare, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Seventy Ninth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Seventy Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Wednesday, December 16, 2020 via WebEx. Event address for attendees: https://ucincinnati.webex.com/ucincinnati/onstage/g.php?MTID=e85054e2915ec5eed3c78 b420e24348cbEvent number: 120 195 5894 and Event password: Bearcats The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration, Audit & Risk Management and the final committee will be, Governance & Internal Affairs. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees December 16, 2020 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on October 27, 2020
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Office of:

	٦	r	٠	•
·	,	L	,	

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto David Adams
Robert Ambach
Alumni Representative John Cunningham
Jennifer Heisey Andy Filak
Tamie Grunow

Tamie Grunow AAUP
Ryan Hays AFSCME
Staff Representative Lawrence Johnson FOP
Chris Collins Patrick Kowalski ONA
Peter Landgren IUOE

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach
Gregory Loving Bleuzette Marshall
Malaria Kasara Larria Baker Marshaet

Melanie Kroger - Jarvis Debra Merchant Internal Audit Director Peter Disimile Kristi Nelson Christine Ackerman

Lori Ross
Student Representative Karen Ryan
Logan Lindsay James Whalen

Parikshit Boregowda