

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: February 17, 2020

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Ronald D. Brown, Chairperson Geraldine B. Warner, Vice Chair

Tom Mischell Secretary

Philip D. Collins Gregory P. Hartmann Kim M. Heiman J. Phillip Holloman Monica Turner

Margaret K. Valentine

Christin Godale, Graduate Student Trustee Abigail Klare, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Seventy Fourth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Seventy Fourth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **February 25**, **2020** in **407 Annie Laws**, **Teachers/Dyers Complex**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30 a.m**. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topic:

Digital Scholarship

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration, and finally, Audit and Risk Management. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees February 25, 2020 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on December 17, 2019
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

	-	•	•
•	~	·	٠

Staff Representative

Chris Collins

Student Representative

Chandler Rankin

Siddharth Sridhar

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto David Adams
Robert Ambach
Alumni Representative Jeffrey Bauer

Alumni Representative Jeffrey Bauer Office of:

Jennifer Heisey John Cunningham Andy Filak

Andy Filak AAUP
Tamie Grunow AFSCME
Ryan Hays FOP
Patrick Kowalski ONA
Peter Landgren IUOE

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach
Cynthia Ris Bleuzette Marshall

Melanie Kroger - Jarvis Debra Merchant Internal Audit Director Marla Hall Kristi Nelson Christine Ackerman

Lori Ross Karen Ryan Nelson Vincent James Whalen