

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati

P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 20, 2021

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Ronald D. Brown, Chairperson Thomas E. Mischell, Vice Chair Kim M. Heiman, Secretary Philip D. Collins Gregory P. Hartmann J. Phillip Holloman Jill T. McGruder Monica Turner Margaret K. Valentine

Jack Cohen, Graduate Student Trustee Andrew Wessel, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Eighty-Third Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Eighty-Third Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **August 24**, **2021** in **407 Annie Laws**. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation by Chairman Ronald D. Brown regarding recognition of service. Following the presentation we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by Finance & Administration Committee, Audit & Risk Management and Governance & Internal Affairs. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees August 24, 2021 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on June 22, 2021
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:	
President	President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto	David Adams
	Robert Ambach
Alumni Representative	John Cunningham
Jennifer Heisey	Valerio Ferme
	Andy Filak
	Tamie Grunow
Staff Representative	Ryan Hays
Heidi Pettyjohn	Lawrence Johnson
	Patrick Kowalski
Faculty Representatives	Peter Landgren
Gregory Loving	Patrick Limbach
Marla Hall	Bleuzette Marshall
Peter Disimile	Debra Merchant
	Lori Ross
Student Representative	Karen Ryan
Aprilynne Gable	James Whalen
Parikshit Boregowda	

Office of:

AAUP AFSCME FOP ONA IUOE

Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman