

## **Board of Trustees**

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: December 9, 2022

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Kim M. Heiman, Chairperson Philip D. Collins, Vice Chair J. Phillip Holloman, Secretary Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Ronald D. Brown Monica Turner Gregory P. Hartmann

Jill T. McGruder

Logan Johnson, Graduate Student Trustee Andrew Wessel, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

**Executive Director of Board Relations** 

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Ninety-Second Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Ninety-Second Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Wednesday**, **December 14**, **2022**, in **407 Annie Laws**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30 a.m.** President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation by Nandita Sheth, DAAP SOA Adjunct on Strange Tools Lab. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, the next Finance & Administration Committee, followed by Audit & Risk Management, and the final committee will be Governance & Internal Affairs. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees December 14, 2022 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on October 25, 2022
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

**AAUP** 

-	٦		
•		0	٠
•			

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto John Cunningham
Valerio Ferme
Alumni Representative Andy Filak

Alumni Representative Andy Filak Office of:

Jennifer Heisey Tamie Grunow Ryan Hays

Eliot Isaac AFSCME
Staff Representative Patrick Kowalski FOP
Heidi Pettyjohn Peter Landgren ONA
Robin Lightner IUOE

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach
Dan Carl Bleuzette Marshall

Rebecca Leugers Debra Merchant Internal Audit Director Peter Disimile Carol Metzger Christine Ackerman

Bharath Prabhakaran

Student Representative Lori Ross
Isaac Smitherman Karen Ryan
Gibin Raju Trisha Smith