

## **Board of Trustees**

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 22, 2022

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Kim M. Heiman, Chairperson Philip D. Collins, Vice Chair J. Phillip Holloman, Secretary Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Ronald D. Brown Monica Turner Gregory P. Hartmann Jill T. McGruder

Jack Cohen, Graduate Student Trustee Andrew Wessel, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

**Executive Director of Board Relations** 

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Eighty-Eighth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Eighty-Eighth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **April 26**, **2022**, in **407 Annie Laws**. The proceedings of the day will begin at *8:30 a.m.* President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation by Kathie Maynard, Associate Dean in CECH – Innovation and Community Partnership, Professor, Farrah Jacquez from the College of Arts & Sciences, Psychology and Jess Kropczynski, Associate Professor, CECH – School of Information Technology. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, next Finance & Administration Committee, followed by Governance & Internal Affairs and the final committee will be Investment Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees April 26, 2022 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on February 22, 2022
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Office of:

	•
$\sim$	υ.

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto David Adams
Robert Ambach
Alumni Representative John Cunningham
Jennifer Heisey Valerio Ferme

Jennifer Heisey

Valerio Ferme

Andy Filak

Tamie Grunow

AFSCME

Staff Representative

Ryan Hays

FOP

Heidi Pettyjohn

Eliot Isaac

Lawrence Johnson

IUOE

Faculty Representatives Patrick Kowalski
Gregory Loving Peter Landgren
Rebecca Leugers Patrick Limbach

Rebecca Leugers Patrick Limbach Internal Audit Director
Peter Disimile Bleuzette Marshall Christine Ackerman

Debra Merchant
Student Representative Lori Ross
Isaac Smitherman Karen Ryan

Dominique Tanner