

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 24, 2022

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Kim M. Heiman, Chairperson Philip D. Collins, Vice Chair J. Phillip Holloman, Secretary Michelle "Shelly" Gillis Ronald D. Brown Monica Turner Gregory P. Hartmann Jill T. McGruder

Jack Cohen, Graduate Student Trustee Andrew Wessel, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Eighty-Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Eighty-Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **June 28**, **2022**, in **407 Annie Laws**. The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation by Michael Jones, Academic Director, Kautz-Uible Professorship in Economics titled *UC as a Thought Leader in Crypto*. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, next Finance & Administration Committee, and the final committee will be Governance & Internal Affairs. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees June 28, 2022 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on April 26, 2022
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:		
President	President's Cabinet	
Neville Pinto	David Adams	
	John Cunningham	
Alumni Representative	Valerio Ferme	Office of:
Jennifer Heisey	Andy Filak	
	Tamie Grunow	AAUP
	Ryan Hays	AFSCME
Staff Representative	Eliot Isaac	FOP
Heidi Pettyjohn	Lawrence Johnson	ONA
	Patrick Kowalski	IUOE
Faculty Representatives	Peter Landgren	
Gregory Loving	Patrick Limbach	
Rebecca Leugers	Bleuzette Marshall	Internal Audit Director
Peter Disimile	Debra Merchant	Christine Ackerman
	Lori Ross	
Student Representative	Karen Ryan	
Isaac Smitherman		
Gibin Raju		