

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: April 25, 2023

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Kim M. Heiman, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary Monica Turner Ronald D. Brown J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann Steve Boymel Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Logan Johnson, Graduate Student Trustee Andrew Wessel, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Nicole Blount Executive Director of Board Relations
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Ninety-Fourth Session of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Ninety-Fourth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, April 25, 2023, in CARE/Crawley Atrium (by the Subway). The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation by the Director of the Medical Scientist Training Program, Dr. Gurjit K. Khurana Hershey, and Students, Amanda McGann, and Alex Feldman. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, and the final committee will be Finance & Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees April 25, 2023 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on February 28, 2023
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:		
President	President's Cabinet	
Neville Pinto	John Cunningham	
	Valerio Ferme	
Alumni Representative	Andy Filak	Office of:
Jennifer Heisey	Tamie Grunow/Heather Cox	
	Ryan Hays	AAUP
	Eliot Isaac	AFSCME
Staff Representative	Patrick Kowalski	FOP
Heidi Pettyjohn	Peter Landgren	ONA
	Robin Lightner	IUOE
Faculty Representatives	Patrick Limbach	
Dan Carl	Bleuzette Marshall	
Rebecca Leugers	Debra Merchant/Nicole Mayo	Internal Audit Director
Peter Disimile	Carol Metzger	Christine Ackerman
	Bharath Prabhakaran	
Student Representative	Lori Ross	
Taylor Morgan	Karen Ryan	
Gibin Raju	Trisha Smith	