

## **Board of Trustees**

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 22, 2023

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Kim M. Heiman, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary

Monica Turner Ronald D. Brown J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann

Steve Boymel

Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Logan Johnson, Graduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

**Executive Director of Board Relations** 

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Ninety-Fifth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Ninety-Fifth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **June 27**, **2023**, at **The College of Law Room 170 A&B**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30** *a.m.* President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation by the Admissions Manager of the Master of Law (LLM) Program, and Student, Tobias Dose. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by Finance & Administration Committee, then Governance & Internal Affairs Committee and our final Committee will be Audit & Risk Management. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees June 27, 2023 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. **Board Committee Meeting Agendas**
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on April 25, 2023
- 6. **Action Items**
- 7. **Informational Reports**

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:

Staff Representative

Heidi Pettyjohn

President's Cabinet President Neville Pinto Heather Cox

John Cunningham

Alumni Representative Valerio Ferme Office of: Jennifer Heisey

Andy Filak

Ryan Hays AAUP Eliot Isaac **AFSCME** Patrick Kowalski FOP Peter Landgren ONA Robin Lightner **IUOE** 

Internal Audit Director

Christine Ackerman

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach Dan Carl Bleuzette Marshall

Rebecca Leugers Nicole Mayo Peter Disimile Carol Metzger

Bharath Prabhakaran

Student Representative Lori Ross Karen Ryan Taylor Morgan Gibin Raju Trisha Smith