University of Cincinnati Board of Trustees Summary of Actions Taken at the Regular Meeting Held

December 10, 2013

The following is a list of recommendations approved by the Board of Trustees at their regular meeting held on December 10, 2013 and filed in the Office of the Board of Trustees. The recommendations are listed under the committee(s) that initially reviewed and approved them.

A. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

1. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment, reappointment, tenure, leave of absence, or emeritus status to the following:

Dean

Robert Zierolf Dean, Professor of CCM with Tenure

The University of Cincinnati's Graduate School Effective December 11, 2013 to August 2014

Emeritus Status

Daniel Acosta Dean Emeritus

James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy

Effective January 1, 2014

Thomas D. Eisele Professor Emeritus

College of Law

Effective January 1, 2014

Stephena Harmony Associate Senior Librarian Emerita

University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College

Effective January 1, 2014

Jon Hughes Professor Emeritus

Department of Journalism

McMicken College of Arts and Sciences

Effective September 1, 2013

Victoria A. Montavon Dean and University Librarian Emerita

University of Cincinnati Libraries

Effective January 1, 2014

Amelia T. Nasrallah Research Assistant Professor Emerita

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience

College of Medicine

Effective November 1, 2013

Summary of Actions Taken Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees December 10, 2013

Henry A. Nasrallah Professor Emeritus

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience

College of Medicine Effective October 22, 2013

Teresa Sabourin Professor Emerita

Department of Communication

McMicken College of Arts and Sciences

Effective June 1, 2014

Kenneth A. Skau Professor Emeritus

James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy

Effective January 1, 2014

Randall Wickett Professor Emeritus

James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy

Effective January 1, 2014

Dan A. Wiginton Professor Emeritus

Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective November 1, 2013

Department Chair Appointment

Michael T. Archdeacon Chairman and Peter A. Stern Chair in Orthopaedics

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

College of Medicine

Effective November 1, 2013 through August 31, 2020

Department Chair Reappointment

Mario Zuccarello Chairman and Frank H. Mayfield Endowed Chair for

Neurological Surgery Department of Neurosurgery

College of Medicine

Effective September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR TENURE

Tenure Only at Associate Professor Level

College of Medicine

Avani C. Modi Pediatrics Ahna Pai Pediatrics

- 2. Unit Name Change: Department of IT to School of IT
- Graduate Degree Name Change: College of Medicine Immunobiology to
 Immunology

B. Finance and Administration Committee

- 1. Naming Request: The Drs. Diya F. Mutasim, Hugh M. Gloster, Jr., Harry L. Claassen Endowed Chair of Dermatology
- 2. Naming Request: Drs. Vijay and Khusman Sanghvi Endowed Chair in Cardiac Imaging
- 3. Goodman Garage Sales Agreement

C. Non-Committee items

- 1. Approval of Appointment, Vice President of Legal Affairs and General Counsel
- 2. Honorary Degree- Robert L. Fealy
- 3. Honorary Degree- Michael J. Graham
- 4. Honorary Degree- Ardis D. Hoven
- 5. Honorary Degree- John A. Ruthven

December 10, 2013

Office of the Board of Trustees