University of Cincinnati Board of Trustees Summary of Actions Taken at the Regular Meeting Held

August 25, 2015

The following is a list of recommendations approved by the Board of Trustees at their regular meeting held on August 25, 2015 and filed in the Office of the Board of Trustees. The recommendations are listed under the committee(s) that initially reviewed and approved them.

A. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

1. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment, reappointment, tenure, leave of absence, or emeritus status and administrative leave to the following:

Academic Appointments

Dean Reappointment

Peter Landgren, B.M. Dean

College-Conservatory of Music

CORRECTION: Effective July 1, 2016 through June

30, 2023

Emeritus Status

Mark Bibler, M.D. Professor Emeritus

Department of Internal Medicine

College of Medicine Effective July 1, 2015

David Billmire, M.D. Professor – Clinical Emeritus

Department of Surgery College of Medicine Effective July 1, 2015

Jeffrey Camm, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus

Department of Operations, Business Analytics and

Information Systems

Lindner College of Business

Effective July 1, 2015

Linda Graeter, Ph.D. Associate Professor - Educator Emerita

Department of Analytical and Diagnostic Sciences

August 25, 2015

College of Allied Health Sciences

Effective May 1, 2015

Daniel Humpert, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical and Materials

Engineering

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Effective July 1, 2015

Darnice Langford, MBA Professor Emerita

Professional Practice Effective July 1, 2015

Richard Levy, M.D. Professor Emeritus

Department of Emergency Medicine

College of Medicine Effective July 1, 2015

Harry Prats, M.Ed. Professor Emeritus

Department of Education

College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human

Services

Effective April 29, 2015

John Reuter, MD, Ph.D. Associate Professor – Clinical Emeritus

Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective July 1, 2015

Department Chair Appointment

Charles Jones, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Africana Studies

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Effective May 6, 2015 through August 14, 2020

Amy Lind, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Women's Gender and Sexuality

Studies

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Effective August 15, 2015 through August 14, 2020

Kathleen Lynch, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Interim Department Head of Classics

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Effective August 15, 2015 through August 14, 2016

Sarah Couch, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Nutritional Sciences College of Allied Health Sciences

Effective August 15, 2015 through August 14, 2018

George Uetz, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Biological Sciences McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Effective August 15, 2015 through August 14, 2019

Ruth Anne Van Loon, Ph.D. Department Head

School of Social Work

College of Allied Health Sciences

Effective August 15, 2015 through August 14, 2018

Department Chair Reappointment

Steven Carlton-Ford, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Sociology

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Effective August 15, 2015 through August 14, 2020

Edward Latessa, Ph.D. Department Head

Department of Criminal Justice

College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human

Services

Effective July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2020

New Faculty Appointments

John Hogenesch, Ph.D. Professor with Tenure

Department of Molecular & Cellular Physiology

College of Medicine

Effective September 1, 2015

Judy Kronenberger, Ph.D. Associate Professor with Tenure

Department of Allied Health

UC Blue Ash College Effective August 15, 2015

RECOMENDATIONS FOR TENURE OR PROMOTION

From Assistant Professor to Associate Professor with Tenure

College of Engineering & Applied Science

REVISED Sundaram Murali Meenakshi Dynamic Systems

From Associate Professor - Educator to Professor - Educator

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Jennifer Wohlfarth Journalism

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Stephen Thiel Biomedical, Chemical, & Environmental Engineering

From Associate Professor - Field Service to Professor - Field Service

College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human Services

Amy Mayfield Education

B. Finance and Administration Committee

- 1. Approval of Fifth Third Arena Funding Request for Design Services
- 2. Approval of Naming of the John T. Lawrence Conference Room
- 3. Approval of Naming of the Robert Smith, MD Conference Room
- 4. Approval of Dental Insurance Program

C. Governance and Internal Affairs

1. Board of Trustees Statement of Expectations

D. Non – Committee item

1. Approval of Vice President for Safety and Reform

August 25, 2015

Office of the Board of Trustees