University of Cincinnati Board of Trustees Summary of Actions Taken at the Regular Meeting Held

April 13, 2016

The following is a list of recommendations approved by the Board of Trustees at their regular meeting held on April 13, 2016 and filed in the Office of the Board of Trustees. The recommendations are listed under the committee(s) that initially reviewed and approved them.

A. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

1. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment, reappointment, tenure, leave of absence, or emeritus status to the following:

Emeritus Status

John Babcock, Jr, M.D.	Assistant Professor-Clinical Emeritus Department of Surgery College of Medicine Effective January 1, 2016
James Boerio, PhD	Professor Emeritus Department of Engineering Education & Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering College of Engineering & Applied Science Effective August 15, 2016
Linda A. Chernus, LISW-S	Professor-Clinical Emerita Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience College of Medicine Effective January 5, 2017
Judith Feinberg, M.D.	Professor Emerita Department of Internal Medicine College of Medicine Effective February 1, 2016
Christine Lottman, MSW	Associate Professor - Educator Emerita School of Social Work College of Allied Health Sciences Effective August 15, 2016
Joanne Schweitzer, MSN	Associate Professor - Clinical Emerita College of Nursing Effective May 31, 2016

Menelaos Triantafillou, MLA	Associate Professor – Practice Emertius School of Planning College of Design Architecture Art and Planning Effective April 30, 2016
Endowed Chair Appointment	
Mary C. Mahoney, M.D.	Ben Felson Professor Department of Radiology College of Medicine Effective February 1, 2016 through August 31, 2021
Department Chair Reappointment	
Carla Henderson, DNP, MSN, RN	Department of Nursing UC Blue Ash College Effective August 15, 2016 – August 14, 2019
John Wolfer, MFA	Department of Art & Visual Communication UC Blue Ash College Effective August 15, 2016 – August 14, 2019
Appointment with Tenure	
Dean Beebe, Ph.D.	Professor with Tenure Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective February 1, 2016
Simi Hoque, Ph.D.	Associate Professor with Tenure Department of Civil, Architectural Engineering and Construction Management College of Engineering & Applied Science Effective August 15, 2015
Yong-Joe Kim, Ph.D.	Associate Professor with Tenure Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering College of Engineering & Applied Science Effective August 15, 2016
Scott Lipscomb, Ph.D.	Associate Dean for Academic Affairs – Director of Graduate Studies Professor with Tenure Department of Electronic Media College-Conservatory of Music Effective May 31, 2016

Professor with Tenure Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective February 1, 2016

RECOMMENDATION of PROMOTION

From Research Instructor to Research Assistant Professor

College of Medicine

Chenran Wang, Ph.D.

Cancer Biology (Tenure N/A) Effective September 1, 2016

- 2. Recommendation to Adopt Resolution of the UC Scholars Academy
- 3. Recommendation to Approve Graduate Fellows Membership

Elke Buschbeck Biological Sciences, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Theresa Culley Biological Sciences, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

William Connick Chemistry, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Dion Dionysiou Biomedical, Chemical, and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering & Applied Sciences

David Edelman School of Planning, Design, Architecture, Art and Planning

Therese Migraine-George Romance Languages and Literatures, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Greer Glazer College of Nursing

Chia-Chi Ho Chemical and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering & Applied Sciences

Lee Person English and Comparative Literature, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences Summary of Actions Taken Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees April 13, 2016

> Christopher Phillips History, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Donglu Shi Mechanical and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering & Applied Sciences

Willard Sunderland History, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Ken Tankersley Anthropology, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Nicasio Urbina Romance Languages and Literatures, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Jagjit Yadav Environmental Health, College of Medicine

4. Recommendation to Approve New Fellows of the Academy of Teaching and Learning

Erinn Green Psychology, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Chia-Chi Ho Chemical and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering & Applied Sciences

Kathy Koenig Physics & Teacher Education, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences and College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services

Karen Lankisch Business, Law & Technology, UC Clermont College

Bradford Mallory Biology, UC Blue Ash College

Anil Menon Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology, College of Medicine

Sally Moomaw Early Childhood Education, College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services

Mark Raider History, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

B. Finance and Administration Committee

- 1. Naming recommendation of the Myron E. Ullman School of Design
- 2. Approval of Check Signature/Countersignature and Electronic Funds Transfer Initiation/Verification Authority
- 3. Approval of Alternative Retirement Plan Restatement
- 4. Approval of Amended and Restated Code of Regulations of University of Cincinnati Physicians, Inc.
- 5. Approval of the Tentative Agreement Between UC and FOP Lieutenants and Sergeants Unit

C. Non-Committee Items

- 1. Honorary Degree Thomas H. Humes
- 2. Honorary Degree Carl H. Lindner III
- 3. Honorary Degree S. Craig Lindner
- 4. Honorary Degree Jean Wedbush

April 13, 2016

Office of the Board of Trustees