University of Cincinnati Board of Trustees Summary of Actions Taken at the Regular Meeting Held

February 21, 2017

The following is a list of recommendations approved by the Board of Trustees at their regular meeting held on February 21, 2017 and filed in the Office of the Board of Trustees. The recommendations are listed under the committee(s) that initially reviewed and approved them.

A. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

1. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment, reappointment, tenure, leave of absence, or emeritus status to the following:

President

Neville Pinto, Ph.D.	President Professor of Chemical Engineering with Tenure College of Engineering and Applied Science Effective February 20, 2017	
<u>Emeritus Status</u>		
Diane Babcock, MD	Professor Emerita Department of Radiology College of Medicine Effective January 1, 2017	
J. Chewning, Ph.D.	Associate Professor Emeritus School of Design College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning Effective January 1, 2017	
Sohaib Khan, PhD	Professor Emeritus Department of Cancer Biology College of Medicine Effective January 1, 2017	
Sara Kozma, PhD	Associate Professor Emerita Department of Internal Medicine College of Medicine Effective February 1, 2017	
Donna Martsolf, Ph.D.	Professor Emerita College of Nursing Effective January 1, 2017	

Summary of Actions Taken Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees February 21, 2017	
Frank Noyes, MD	Professor Emeritus Department of Orthopaedic Surgery College of Medicine Effective February 1, 2017
Erna Olafson, PhD, PsyD	Associate Professor-Clinical Emerita Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience College of Medicine Effective January 6, 2017
Susan Rose, MD	Professor Emerita Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective June 23, 2017
Douglas Rose, MD	Professor-Clinical Emeritus Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective July 1, 2017

2

Academic Unit Head Reappointment

Brett Kissela, MD	Academic Unit Head Department of Neurology and Rehabilitation Medicine College of Medicine Effective September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2020
Cynthia Stegeman, Ph.D.	Academic Unit Head Department of Dental Hygiene UC Blue Ash College Effective August 15, 2017- August 14, 2024

Appointment with Tenure:

Rashmi Adaval, Ph.D.

Professor with Tenure Department of Marketing Lindner College of Business Effective August 15, 2017

Paul Spearman, MD

Professor with Tenure Department of Pediatrics College of Medicine Effective September 15, 2016

RECOMENDATIONS FOR PROMOTION AND TENURE

From Associate to Professor Michael Jordan Pediatrics

Effective 02/21/17

From Instructor - Clinical to Assistant Professor - Clinical

Matthew Alder	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Andrew Lindsley	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Tracy Cummings	Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscier	nce Effective 09/01/17

From Assistant Professor - Clinical to Associate Professor - Clinical

Mirza Alikhan	Dermatology	Effective 09/01/17
Renee Hebbeler-Clar	k Internal Medicine	Effective 09/01/17
Bradley Dixon	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Hansel Greiner	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Shanna Guilfoyle	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Ellen Lipstein	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Shalonda Slater	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Aaron Vaughn	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Ivan Wilmot	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17
Brian Pan	Surgery	Effective 09/01/17
Brad Watkins	Surgery	Effective 09/01/17

From Associate Professor - Clinical to Professor - Clinical		
Jessica Kichler	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17

From Research Instructor to Research Assistant Professor		
Ting Wen	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17

From Research Assistant Professor to Research Associate Professor			
Eric Hall	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17	
Anne-Karina Perl	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17	
Nanhua Zhang	Pediatrics	Effective 02/21/17	

From Research Associate Professor to Research Professor

Joseph PalumboPediatricsJessica WooPediatrics

Effective 02/21/17 Effective 02/21/17

From Field Service Assistant Professor to Field Service Associate Professor

Michael Bain Butcher Family & Community Medicine Effective 09/01/17

- 2. Disability Services Office Name Change
- 3. New Fellows of the Academy for Teaching and Learning

Tracy Hermann, M.Ed. Professor Radiologic Technology, UC Blue Ash College

Miriam B. Raider-Roth, Ed.D. Professor Educational Studies, College of Education, Criminal Justice & Human Services Summary of Actions Taken Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees February 21, 2017

> Melissa Stec, DNP Associate Professor College of Nursing

Christopher Swaboda, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Educational Studies, College of Education, Criminal Justice & Human Services

Krista E. Wood, Ph.D. Associate Professor Physics, UC Blue Ash College

4. New Fellows of the Graduate School

Anthony Chemero Philosophy, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Bryan Mackenzie Molecular and Cell Physiology, College of Medicine

Charles Matthews Management, Lindner College of Business

David Askew Pathology and Lab Medicine, College of Medicine

David Maume Sociology, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences

Hairong Guan Chemistry, McMicken College of Alis & Sciences

Jonathan Kregor Composition, Musicology & Theory, College Conservatory of Music

Kevin Shockley Psychology, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences

Magda Peligrad Mathematical Sciences, McMicken College of Atis & Sciences

Margaret Hanson Physics, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Nageswari Shanmugalingam Mathematical Sciences, McMicken College of Atis and Sciences Summary of Actions Taken Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees February 21, 2017

Peter Smirniotis

Biomedical, Chemical & Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Science

Russel Durst Comparative Literature, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Siva Sivaganesan Mathematical Sciences, McMicken College of Atis & Sciences

Todd Herzog German Studies, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences

William Miller Molecular Genetics, College of Medicine

5. 2017 Distinguished Teaching Professor

Dr. Christine Colella Professor of Clinical Nursing, College of Nursing

6. 2017 Distinguished Research Professor

Dr. Punit Boolchang Professor of Electrical and Computing Systems (EECS), College of Engineering and Applied Science

Dr. Gail Fairhurst Professor of Communication, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences

7. Approval of Communications Board By-Laws Revision

B. Finance and Administration Committee

- Resolution to Increase Tuition for the PharmD Program at the James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy
- 2. Establishment of Room and Board Rates
- 3. Authorization to Refund Outstanding Debt
- 4. Authorization to Issue General Receipts Obligations for Approved Capital Projects
- 5. Naming Request for C.V. Theis Groundwater Observatory
- 6. Naming Request for High Rise on the Green

C. Audit and Risk Management Committee

1. Approval to Extend BKD's Annual Auditing Services Contract

D. Non-Committee Items

- Honorary Degree Recipients Lewis Johnson Nancy Zimpher
- 2. Approval of Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
- 3. Approval of President's Contract
- 4. Approval of Athletics Head Football Coach's Contract

February 21, 2017 Office of the Board of Trustees