# University of Cincinnati Board of Trustees Summary of Actions Taken at the Regular Meeting Held

# February 19, 2019

The following is a list of recommendations approved by the Board of Trustees at their regular meeting held on February 19, 2019 and filed in the Office of the Board of Trustees. The recommendations are listed under the committee(s) that initially reviewed and approved them.

#### A. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

1. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment, reappointment, tenure, or emeritus status to the following:

# **Emeritus Status**

Steven Black, MD Adjunct Professor Emeritus

College of Medicine Department of Pediatrics Effective January 1, 2019

Donita Bylski-Austrow, PhD Adjunct Research Professor Emerita

College of Medicine

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Effective January 1, 2019

William Heineman, PhD Professor Emeritus

College of Arts and Sciences Department of Chemistry Effective February 1, 2019

Cynthia Lockhart Associate Professor Emerita

Experience-Based Learning and Career Education

Effective August 15, 2018

Andrea Wall, R.Ph. Associate Professor Emerita

College of Pharmacy Effective January 1, 2019

#### **Academic Unit Head Appointments**

Sharon Burns, PhD Unit Head

UC Clermont

Department of English, Languages and Fine Arts

Effective January 2, 2019 – May 8, 2022

Summary of Actions Taken Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees February 19, 2019

## **Endowed Chair Appointments**

James Donovan, Jr., MD R. Bruce and Barbara Bracken Endowed Chair in

Surgical Urology College of Medicine Department of Surgery Effective December 1, 2018

Andrew Friedrich, MD William E. Hurford Chair in Anesthesiology

College of Medicine

Department of Anesthesiology Effective January 1, 2019

#### RECOMENDATIONS FOR TENURE OR PROMOTION

## <u>From Assistant Professor - Clinical to Associate Professor - Clinical</u>

College of Medicine

Senu Apewokin Internal Medicine

Todd Arthur Pediatrics

Bi Awosika Internal Medicine
Veronica Busso Anesthesiology
Bobby Das Anesthesiology
Elena Duma Pediatrics

Brandon Foreman Neurology and Rehabilitation Medicine

Melissa Gerstle Pediatrics

Amanda Jackson Obstetrics and Gynecology

Jagroop MaviAnesthesiologySudhakar VadiveluNeurosurgery

#### From Associate Professor – Clinical to Professor – Clinical

College of Medicine

Michelle ErnstPediatricsJennifer HugginsPediatricsAnne Lynch-JordanPediatrics

# <u>From Instructor – Research to Assistant Professor – Research</u>

College of Medicine

June GotoNeurosurgeryElizabeth KramerPediatricsSujit MohantySurgery

#### From Assistant Professor - Research to Associate Professor - Research

College of Medicine

Stephanie Merhar Pediatrics

## From Associate Professor - Research to Professor - Research

College of Medicine

Kristen Copeland Pediatrics
Leanne Tamm Pediatrics

## From Instructor - Clinical to Assistant Professor - Clinical

College of Medicine

Michael Boldt Obstetrics and Gynecology

#### From Assistant Professor - Educator to Associate Professor - Educator

College of Medicine

Umasundari Sivaprasad Pediatrics Virginia Miraldi Utz Ophthalmology

## From Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

College of Medicine

Ronald Waclaw Pediatrics

- 2. Approval of Remediation Report
- 3. Approval of New Graduate Degree PhD in Counselor Education
- 4. Approval of 2019 Distinguished Research Professor Award
- 5. Approval of 2019 Distinguished Teaching Professor Award
- 6. Approval of New Fellows for the Academy for Teaching and Learning
- 7. Approval of Graduate Fellows Membership

#### **B.** Finance and Administration Committee

- 1. Approval of Three Block Leases
- 2. Approval of Terrex Digital Futures Lease
- 3. Approval of Renewal of an Offsite Dual Enrollment Rate for High School Students
- 4. Approval of 12 Naming Items:

## College of Medicine

a. Commemorative: William E. Hurford, MD Endowed Chair in Anesthesiology

## Carl H. Lindner College of Business

- b. Commemorative

  The Kautz-Uible Economics Institute
- c. Commemorative

  Marvin P. Kolodzik Classroom
- d. Commemorative:
  Missy and Kerry Byrne Classroom
- e. Commemorative Lindner Student Association Student Organizations Room
- f. Commemorative: Troy and Michele Neat Classroom
- g. Commemorative Fritz Family Conference Room
- h. Commemorative:
  Ted and Kate Emmerich Accounting and Economics Faculty Offices
- i. Commemorative: Lou and Joan Lauch Classroom
- j. Commemorative:
  Pam and Tom Mischell Dean's Board Room
- k. Commemorative: Will and Jean Schwartz Graduate Study Room
- l. Commemorative Steve and Kathy Wilson Classroom

# **Non-Committee Items**

- 1. Approval of Thomas D. Cassady for Honorary Degree
- 2. Approval of Doloris F. Learmonth for Honorary Degree
- 3. Approval of Robert E. Richardson Jr. for Honorary Degree

February 19, 2019 Office of the Board of Trustees