University of Cincinnati Board of Trustees Summary of Actions Taken at the Regular Meeting Held

April 23, 2019

The following is a list of recommendations approved by the Board of Trustees at their regular meeting held on April 23, 2019 and filed in the Office of the Board of Trustees. The recommendations are listed under the committee(s) that initially reviewed and approved them.

A. Academic and Student Affairs Committee

1. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment, reappointment, tenure, or emeritus status to the following:

Dean Appointments

Marianne Lewis, PhD	Dean Carl H. Lindner College of Business Effective July 1, 2019
Verna L. Williams, JD	Dean College of Law Effective April 1, 2019
New Academic Appointment	
Marianne Lewis, PhD	Professor with Tenure Department of Management Carl H. Lindner College of Business Effective July 1, 2019
Academic Unit Head Appointment	
Stefanie Pettys, MFA	Unit Head UC Blue Ash Department of Art and Visual Communication Effective August 15, 2019 – August 14, 2022
Academic Unit Head Reappointments	
Sarah Cummins-Sebree, PhD	Unit Head UC Blue Ash Department of Behavioral Science

Effective August 15, 2019 - August 14, 2024

Eugene Kramer, PhD	Unit Head UC Blue Ash Department of Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science Effective August 15, 2019 – August 14, 2022
Greg Loving, PhD	Unit Head UC Clermont Department of Social Sciences Effective May 13, 2019 – May 12, 2023
<u>Emeritus Status</u>	
Edward Bridgeman	Associate Professor Emeritus UC Clermont Department of Social Sciences Effective July 1, 2017
Christopher Gauker, PhD	Professor Emeritus College of Arts and Sciences Department of Philosophy Effective June 1, 2019
Joanna Mitro, PhD	Professor Emerita College of Arts and Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences Effective June 1, 2019
John Monaco, PhD	Professor Emeritus College of Medicine Department of Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry And Microbiology Effective July 1, 2019
Sally Moomaw, EdD	Associate Professor Emerita College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human Services School of Education Effective July 31, 2019
Lisa Newman, MA	Professor Educator Emerita College of Arts and Sciences Department of Communication Effective June 1, 2019
Donna Shambley-Ebron, PhD	Associate Professor Emerita College of Nursing Effective May 1, 2019

Tara Smith, PhD

Professor Emerita College of Arts and Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences Effective July 1, 2019

Jeanie Wolf

Assistant Professor Emerita UC Blue Ash Department of Nursing Effective January 1, 2019

RECOMENDATIONS FOR TENURE OR PROMOTION

From Assistant Professor - Clinical to Associate Professor - Clinical

College of Medicine Hind Moussa

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Effective 09/01/19

B. Finance and Administration Committee

- 1. Approval of Tuition Guarantee
- 2. Approval of Establishment of Room and Board Rates
- 3. Approval of Sale of Emery Theater
- 4. Approval of Probasco Auditorium
- 5. Approval of Clifton Court Hall

C. Governance and Internal Affairs Committee

1. Approval of Amendments and Rescissions to Division 10: (10-1-03, 10-1-05, 10-5-04, 10-5-05, 10-5-07, 10-5-09, 10-5-10, 10-5-13, 10-5-17, 10-5-18, 10-6-01)

April 23, 2019 Office of the Board of Trustees