Southwest Ohio Regional Transfer Compact

Vision Statement

Key to Ohio's economic future is the ability of its citizens to attain a higher education. The overarching goal of the Southwest Ohio Regional Summits are to bring about a dramatic increase in college access, success, and completion among southwest Ohio students through meaningful and sustained collaborations among the colleges and schools in the region.

The values of the Southwest Ohio Regional Transfer Compact are:

- <u>People</u>: Students, faculty, staff, employers, administrators
- <u>Commitment</u>: Belief in the overarching goals, institutional and regional
- Mindset: Critical minds, open minds, outside-the-box thinking, curiosity
- Partnerships: Regional, across sectors and institutions
- Relationships: Collegial, professional, ethical, respectful, trusting
- Strategies: Goal-oriented, fiscally responsible, progressive, efficient and effective

As partners in the Compact, member institutions host regional summits twice each year which bring together key stakeholders from higher and secondary education, government, and industry to address topics, questions and issues that relate to Compact goals.

Anticipated Compact outcomes include, but are not limited to: bilateral academic agreements, financial aid consortium agreement, dual enrollment, dual degree programs, career exploration and counseling collaborations, data sharing, analysis, and discussions, transfer toolkit, and shared solutions-oriented research and development of talent pipelines in the region through collaborations among school districts, two-year and four-year colleges and universities, and employers.

Partnering Institutions:

- Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
- Miami University (Oxford and Regional Campuses)
- Sinclair College
- Southern State Community College
- University of Cincinnati (Main Campus and Regional Campuses)
- University of Dayton

A steering committee which includes a leader from each partnering institution collaborate to meet the goals of the Compact. Leaders from each institution are appointed by the institution's provost/chief academic officer or designee.