

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: December 12, 2023

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Kim M. Heiman, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary

Monica Turner Ronald D. Brown J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann

Steve Boymel

Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Joseph Cortas, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Ninety-Eighth Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Ninety-Eighth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **December 12**, **2023**, in **407 Annie Laws**, **Teachers Dyer**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30 a.m**. President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation on Concussion and Football Helmet Research by Dr. Eric Nauman, Director of Human Injury Research and Regenerative Technologies. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first committee meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by Finance & Administration Committee, then Governance & Internal Affairs Committee, and the final committee will be Audit & Risk Management. After the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After the Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees December 12, 2023 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meetings held on October 24, 2023
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

Cc:

Staff Representative

Brandi Elliott

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto Heather Cox
Lake Commissioner

John Cunningham

Alumni Representative Valerio Ferme
Jennifer Heisey Andy Filak

Ryan Hays AAUP
Eliot Isaac AFSCME
Patrick Kowalski FOP
Peter Landgren ONA
Marianne Lewis IUOE

Office of:

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach
Dan Carl Bleuzette Marshall

Lindsey Mills Nicole Mayo Internal Audit Director Susan Mantel Carol Metzger Christine Ackerman

Bharath Prabhakaran

Student RepresentativeLori RossTaylor MorganKaren RyanGibin RajuTrisha Smith