

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: February 23, 2024

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Philip D. Collins, Chairperson Monica Turner, Vice Chair Jill T. McGruder, Secretary

Kim M. Heiman Ronald D. Brown J. Phillip Holloman Gregory P. Hartmann

Steve Boymel

Michelle "Shelly" Gillis

Joseph Cortas, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Director of Board Relations

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Four Hundred and First Session of the Board of

Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Four Hundred and First Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on **Tuesday**, **February 27**, **2024**, in **407 Annie Laws**, **Teachers Dyer**. The proceedings of the day will begin at **8:30** *a.m.* President Neville Pinto will address the Board and, following his comments, we will have a presentation on Vaping and Tobacco Research by Dr. Ashley Merianos, Associate Professor, College of Education, Criminal Justice, & Human Services. Following the presentation, we will begin with the committee meetings.

The first committee meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, followed by the Finance & Administration Committee. After the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. After the Executive Session, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees February 23, 2024 Page 2

The following materials are included for your review:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular & Special Board Meetings held on December 12, 2023, January 25, 2024, and January 30, 2024

Office of:

AAUP

- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

-	٦			
		1	•	٠
	_			

President President's Cabinet
Neville Pinto Heather Cox
John Cunningham
Alumni Representative Valerio Ferme
Jennifer Heisey Andy Filak
Ryan Hays
Eliot Isaac

Eliot Isaac AFSCME
Staff Representative Patrick Kowalski FOP
Brandi Elliott Peter Landgren ONA
Marianne Lewis IUOE

Faculty Representatives Patrick Limbach
Dan Carl Bleuzette Marshall
Lindsey Mills Nicole Mayo

Lindsey Mills Nicole Mayo Internal Audit Director
Susan Mantel Carol Metzger Christine Ackerman
Bharath Prabhakaran

Student RepresentativeLori RossTaylor MorganKaren RyanGibin RajuTrisha Smith