2008 Winners

2008 Winners

George Rieveschl Jr. Award for Distinguished Scientific Research
Makram T. Suidan, PhD
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering

George Rieveschl Jr. Award for Creative and/or Scholarly Works
David P. Varady, PhD
Professor, School of Planning, DAAP

Established Entrepreneur Award
Lisa A. Holstrom, EdD
Director, Early Childhood Learning Community, CECH

Emerging Entrepreneur Award
Fred R. Beyette Jr., PhD
Associate Professor, Electric and Computer Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering

Barbour Award for Good Faculty-Student Relations 
Rocco Dal Vera, MFA
Professor, Drama, College-Conservatory of Music

Mrs. A.B. "Dolly" Cohen Award for Excellence in Teaching
Marianna Brown Bettman, JD
Professor, Law, College of Law

Mrs. A.B. "Dolly" Cohen Award for Excellence in Teaching
Keith A. King, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Promotion and Education, CECH

Distinguished Research Professor
Ephraim J. Gutmark, PhD, DSc
Ohio Eminent Scholar & Professor of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, College of Engineering

Distinguished Teaching Professor
Rodney Roseman, PhD
Associate Professor, Engineering Education and Chemical & Materials Engineering, College of Engineering

Faculty Senate University Service Award
Lanthan D. Camblin, PhD
Professor, Educational Studies and Leadership, CECH

Faculty Senate University Service Award
Daniel Langmeyer, PhD
Professor, Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences

UC|21 President’s Excellence Award
Stephen J. Page, PhD
Research Associate Professor, Rehabilitation Sciences, College of Allied Health Sciences, College of Medicine

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award
James K.L. Lawrence
Adjunct Professor, College of Law

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award
Thomas R. Huston, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor, College of Engineering