Charge:  The charge of the Governance Committee is to review these By-Laws and propose amendments, clarify and strengthen the involvement and training of Faculty on University committees, monitor governance policies and practices to ensure effective Faculty involvement in University decision making, and assist faculty with governance issues occurring within their college or academic unit.

Membership:  6 members are elected for 2-year, staggered terms (3 in odd years, 3 in even years).

Chair:  Rich Miller (CEAS)


Marla Hall (A&S)

Regina Trulhart (CCM)

Ken Berman (CEAS)





Wanda McCarthy (CLER)

Kay Seo (CECH)


P.K. Imbrie (CEAS)