Pre-Departure Orientation

compass

Every student who travels abroad with the University of Cincinnati or for UC credit must attend a mandatory pre-departure session. These sessions are designed to make sure you are prepared for your experience abroad. You only need to select one pre-departure orientation from the lists below.  Please select a date from the list and enter it into your online application at studyabroad.uc.edu.

We also recommend that you read through our Guide to Study Abroad. It's a great resource that will prepare you for your upcoming study abroad adventure!

 

Upcoming Pre-Departure Dates

Summer 2019

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019:
    3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019:
    11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Braunstein 301)
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019:
    2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Braunstein 301)

Fall 2019

  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019:
    4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019:
    10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (TUC Cinema)
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019:
    3:30 PM - 4:30 PM (Lindner Hall 1210)
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2019:
    10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019:
    11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2019:
    4:30 PM - 5:30 PM (TUC Cinema)

 

Spring 2020

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020:
    1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020:
    4:30 PM - 5:30 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020:
    1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020:
    10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (TUC Cinema)
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020:
    11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (170 Muntz Hall, Blue Ash)
  • Thursday, March 12,  2020
    2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020:
    3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020:
    4:30 PM - 5:30 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020:
    10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (TUC Cinema)

Summer 2020

  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020:
    3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020:
    11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (TBD)
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020:
    2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (TBD)