Office of the RegistrarOffice of the RegistrarDepartment of Enrollment ManagementUniversity of Cincinnati

Office of the Registrar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

 

2020 - 2021 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020

 

Classes begin

Monday, August 24

Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 7
Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co-curricular activities continue)
Monday - Tuesday, October 12 - 13

Holiday: Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 11

Holiday: Thanksgiving Weekend

Thursday - Sunday, November 26 - November 29

Classes end

Sunday, December 6

Examinations

Monday - Saturday, December 7 - 12

(only Saturday classes have exams on Saturday)

Fall Semester ends Saturday, December 12

Fall Semester Sessions 2020

 

Full Semester Term

Monday, August 24 - Saturday, December 12

Examinations: Monday - Saturday, December 7-12

1st  Half-Session "D"

Monday, August 24 - Saturday, October 10

Examinations: last class meeting

2nd Half-Session "E"

Wednesday, October 14 - Saturday, December 5

Examinations: last class meeting

Spring Semester 2021

 
Classes begin Monday, January 11
Holiday: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 18
Spring Break Monday - Sunday, March 15 - 21

Classes end

Friday, April 23

Examinations

Saturday - Thursday, April 24 - April 29

(only Saturday classes have exams on Saturday)

Spring Semester ends Thursday, April 29

Spring Semester Sessions 2021

 
Full Semester Term Monday, January 11 - Thursday April 29
Examinations: Saturday - Thursday, April 24 - April 29
1st Half-Session "D"
Monday, January 11 - Sunday, February 28
Examinations: last class meeting
2nd Session "E"
Monday, March 1 - Saturday, April 24
Examinations: last class meeting

Summer Semester 2021

 

Classes begin

Monday, May 10

Holiday: Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Holiday: Independence Day Monday, July 5

Examinations

Last day of class

Summer Semester ends

Saturday, August 7

Summer Semester Sessions 2021

 
Full Semester Term

Monday, May 10 - Saturday, August 7

Examinations: last class meeting

1st  Half-Term, Session "D"

Monday, May 10 - Tuesday, June 22

Examinations: last class meeting

"May-mester", Session "M"

Monday, May 10 - Sunday, May 30

Examinations: last class meeting

Session "A"

Tuesday, June 1 - Sunday, July 4

Examinations: last class meeting


2nd Half-Term, Session "E"

Wednesday, June 23 - Saturday, August 7

Examinations: last class meeting

Session "B"

Tuesday, July 6 - Saturday, August 7

Examinations: last class meeting

Notes

Examinations for the summer semester full term, the "May-mester" session and sessions A and B will be held during the normal class time at the last class meeting unless the instructor has secured permission for an alternative or irregular examination period.