About Us

Who is the university's Title IX Coordinator?

The university has designated the following individual to coordinate compliance with Title IX and handle inquiries regarding the university’s policies that prohibit discrimination on the basis of sex:

Matthew J. Olovson
Interim Executive Director, Office of Gender Equity & Inclusion / Title IX Coordinator
3115 Edwards 1, 3rd floor
45 Corry Blvd
Cincinnati, OH  45221

Office:  (513) 556-3349
Fax:     (513) 556-6587
Email:    Matthew.Olovson@uc.edu
              titleix@uc.edu

Title IX Office Staff

The following staff members work in the office of the Title IX Coordinator.

Morgan Shaw, Title IX Investigator                      

Email: morgan.shaw@uc.edu   

Sally Miller, Title IX Investigator

Email: sally.miller@uc.edu

Alexa Justice, Coordinator

Email: alexa.justice@uc.edu

Shannon Schipper, Title IX Ivestigator

Email: shannon.schipper@uc.edu

Ashely McWhorter, Program Coordinator

Email: ashely.mcwhorter@uc.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Deputy Title IX Coordinators serve as a liaison between different departments and colleges within the University of Cincinnati and the Title IX Office. Reports of possible Title IX violations may be made to the Title IX Coordinator or to one of the Deputy Title IX Coordinators identified below:

Incidents involving students
at UC Blue Ash College:

Gregory Metz
Assistant Dean
UC Blue Ash - Academic Affairs Office
Muntz Hall Room 140Q
9555 Plainfield Dr.
Blue Ash, OH 45236-0086

Phone:     (513) 936-1641
Email:       gregory.metz@uc.edu

Incidents involving a
faculty or staff member university-wide:

Matthew Olovson
Executive Director
Equal Opportunity & Access
5150 Edwards I
45 Corry Blvd
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0214

Phone:   (513) 556-5508
Fax:        (513) 556-5509
Email:      matthew.olovson@uc.edu

Incidents involving students
at UC Clermont College:

Jennifer M. Radt, MSW
Sr. Director, Student Affairs
UC Clermont
Clermont Student Services, Room 140C
4200 Clermont College Dr.
Batavia OH 45103-0162

Phone:    (513) 732-8964
Fax:        (513) 732-5303
Email:      jennifer.radt@uc.edu

Additional Information

For further information on notice of non-discrimination, contact the U.S. Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights by calling 1-800-421-3481 or visiting their website.