Skip to main content

Pre-Departure Orientation

Every student who travels abroad with the University of Cincinnati or for UC credit must attend a mandatory pre-departure session. These sessions are designed to make sure you are prepared for your experience abroad. You only need to select one pre-departure orientation from the lists below.  Please select a date from the list and enter it into your online application at studyabroad.uc.edu.

Summer 2015

  •  Wednesday, August 5, 2015: 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM (RIEVSCL 502)
  •  Tuesday, August 11, 2015: 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM (TUC 400A)

Fall 2015

  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015: 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (108 Linder LHP & LCB ONLY)
  • Friday, September 18, 2015: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM (MSB E701)
  • Monday, September 21, 2015: 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2015: 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM (TUC 400AB)
  • Monday, November 9, 2015: 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Monday, November 23, 2015: 9:30 AM – 11:00 AM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2015: 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM (TUC 400BC)
  • Friday, December 4, 2015: 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM (111 Lindner LHP & LCB ONLY) 

Spring 2016

  • Friday, January 22, 2016: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM (MSB 7051)
  • Monday, February 8, 2016: 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Thursday, February 25, 2016: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (TUC 400BC)
  • Saturday, March 5, 2016: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM (UCBA TBD)
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2016: 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Thursday, March 9, 2016: 9:30 AM – 11:00 AM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Thursday, March 31, 2016: -3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Monday, April 4, 2016: 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2016: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM (TUC 400ABC)

Summer 2016

  • Monday, May 9, 2016: 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016: 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM (TUC 400BC)
  • Thursday, July 6, 2016: 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)

For helpful tips about studying abroad, please read our Know Before You Go Pre-Departure Packet.