Skip to main content

Pre-Departure Orientation

Every student who travels abroad with the University of Cincinnati or for UC credit must attend a mandatory pre-departure session. These sessions are designed to make sure you are prepared for your experience abroad. You only need to select one pre-departure orientation from the lists below.  Please select a date from the list and enter it into your online application at studyabroad.uc.edu.

We also recommend that you read through our Guide to Study Abroad. It's a great resource that will prepare you for your upcoming study abroad adventure!

guide to study abroad


2015-16 Predeparture Dates

Summer 2016

  • Monday, May 9, 2016:
    12:30 PM - 2:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Friday, May 27, 2016:
    4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (MSB 7051)
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016:
    1:00 PM – 2:30 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2016:
    1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (TUC Cinema)

Fall 2016

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016:
    3:00 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Friday, September 23, 2016:
    3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (MSB E701)
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016:
    9:30 AM - 11:00 AM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016:
    4:00 PM - 5:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016:
    5:00 PM - 6:30 PM (TUC Great Hall)
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016:
    10:30 AM - 12:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Friday, November 18, 2016:
    4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Thursday, December 1, 2016:
    6:00 PM - 7:30 PM (TUC 400ABC

Spring 2017

  • Friday, January 27, 2017:
    4:00 PM - 6:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Tuesday, February 21 2017:
    1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Monday, February 27, 2017:
    4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017:
    6:00 PM - 7:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017:
    3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017:
    3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Friday, April 7, 2017:
    4:30 PM - 6:00 PM (MSB E701)
  • Monday, April 17, 2017:
    10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (TUC 400ABC)

Summer 2017

  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017:
    3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Monday, June 5, 2017:
    1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (TBD)
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017:
    2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (TBD)