Skip to main content

Pre-Departure Orientation

Every student who travels abroad with the University of Cincinnati or for UC credit must attend a mandatory pre-departure session. These sessions are designed to make sure you are prepared for your experience abroad. You only need to select one pre-departure orientation from the lists below.  Please select a date from the list and enter it into your online application at studyabroad.uc.edu.

We also recommend that you read through our Guide to Study Abroad. It's a great resource that will prepare you for your upcoming study abroad adventure!

guide to study abroad


2016-2017 Predeparture Dates

Fall 2016

Spring 2017

  • Friday, January 27, 2017:
    4:00 PM - 5:30 PM (MSB E701)
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017:
    1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Friday, February 24, 2017:
    5:45 PM - 6:45 PM (LCB 112) **Note - LCB students only**
  • Monday, February 27, 2017:
    4:30 PM - 6:00 PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017:
    6:00 PM - 7:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Saturday, March 4,  2017
    10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (UCBA - Muntz Hall 119)
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017:
    3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017:
    3:30 PM - 5:00 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Friday, April 7, 2017:
    4:30 PM - 6:00 PM (MSB E701)
  • Monday, April 17, 2017:
    10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (TUC 400ABC)

Summer 2017

  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017:
    3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (TUC 400ABC)
  • Monday, June 5, 2017:
    1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (TBD)
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017:
    2:00 PM - 3:30 PM (TBD)