Skip to main content

UC International Pre-Departure

Every student who travels abroad with the University of Cincinnati or for UC credit must attend a mandatory pre-departure session. These sessions are designed to make sure you are prepared for your experience abroad. You only need to select one pre-departure orientation from the lists below.  Please select a date from the list and enter it into your online application at studyabroad.uc.edu.

  •  Friday, January 16, 2015: 4:00PM - 6:00PM (Medical Sciences Building 3351)
  •  Monday, February 9, 2015: 10:30AM – 12:30PM (TUC 400A)
  •  Thursday, February 26, 2015: 1:00PM - 3:00PM (TUC 400B)
  •  Friday, February 27, 2015: 5:45PM - 7:00PM  (112 Lindner Hall)
  •  Wednesday, March 4, 2015: 4:40PM – 6:40PM (TUC 400ABC)
  •  Thursday, March 5, 2015: 9:30AM – 11:30AM (TUC 400BC)
  • Monday, March 9, 2015: 5:00PM - 7:00PM (TUC Cinema)
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2015: 9:30AM - 11:30AM (TUC 400A, 427)
  •  Saturday, March 28, 2015: 10:00AM - 12:00PM (UCBA Muntz 154)
  •  Thursday, April 2, 2015: -3:30PM - 5:30PM (TUC 400ABC)
  •  Monday, April 6, 2015: 12:30PM - 2:30PM (TUC 400ABC)
  •  Wednesday, April 15, 2015: 9:30AM - 11:30PM (TUC 400AB)
  •  Friday, May 8, 2015: 12:30PM - 2:30PM (TUC 400AB)
  •  Wednesday, June 10, 2015: 1:00PM - 3:00PM (TBD)
  •  Thursday, July 9, 2015: 12:30PM - 2:30PM (TBD)
  •  Tuesday, August 11, 2015: 3:30PM - 5:30PM (TUC 400A)
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015: 3:30PM - 5:00PM (108 Linder LHP & LCB ONLY)