Accreditation for Transfer Credit

Transfer credits are reviewed and accepted depending on the accreditation status of college of university during the student's time of enrollment. Central credit evaluation requires an official transcript to be sent to the University for review. If your credits were not earned at a regionally accredited instituion, please check with your home college to see if the credits will be accepted for transfer through another type of advanced standing credit. 

Regional Accreditation Commissions

Central credit evaluation requires an official transcript to be sent to the University of Cincinnati from a regionally accredited institution. 

Regional Accreditating Body
The Higher Learning Commission (formerly North Central Association of Colleges and Schools)
Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and US Virgin Islands
New England Commission on Higher Education
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington
Southern Assocation of Colleges and Schools Commisison on Colleges
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia
Western Association of Colleges and Schools
California, Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Micronesia, Palau, Northern Mariana Islands

Please visit the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) to search for information regarding your institution's accreditation.