2020–2021 Academic Year Calendar

Fall Semester 2020

  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 24, 2020
  • Labor Day Holiday: Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co–curricular activities continued): Monday, October 12, 2020–Tuesday, October 13, 2020
  • Veterans Day Holiday: Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday: Thursday, November 26, 2020–Sunday, November 29, 2020
  • Classes End: Sunday, December 6, 2020
  • Examinations: Monday, December 7, 2020–Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Semester Ends: Saturday, December 12, 2020

Fall Semester 2020 Sessions

  • Full Semester: Monday, August 24, 2020–Saturday, December 12, 2020
    • Examinations: Monday, December 7, 2020–Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • First Half Session (Session D): Monday, August 24, 2020–Saturday, October 10, 2020
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Second Half Session (Session E): Wednesday, October 14, 2020–Saturday, December 5, 2020
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Flex Session (Session F): Dates Vary
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting

Spring Semester 2021

  • Classes Begin: Monday, January 11, 2021
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday: Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Spring Break: Monday, March 15, 2021–Sunday, March 21, 2021
  • Classes End: Friday, April 23, 2021
  • Examinations: Saturday, April 24, 2021–Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • Semester Ends: Thursday, April 29, 2021

Spring Semester 2021 Sessions

  • Full Semester: Monday, January 11, 2021–Thursday, April 29, 2021
    • Examinations: Saturday, April 24, 2021–Thurssday, April 29, 2021
  • First Half Semester (Session D): Monday, January 11, 2021–Sunay, February 28, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Second Half Semester (Session E): Monday, March 1, 2021–Saturday, April 24, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Flex Session (Session F): Dates Vary
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting

Summer Semester 2021

  • Classes Begin: Monday, May 10, 2021
  • Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day Holiday: Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Semester Ends: Saturday, August 7, 2021

Summer Semester 2021 Sessions

  • Full Semester: Monday, May 10, 2021–Saturday, August 7, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • May-Mester (Session M): Monday, May 10, 2021–Sunday, May 30, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • First Half Session (Session D): Monday, May 10, 2021–Tuesday, June 22, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Summer A (Session A): Tuesday, June 1, 2021–Sunday, July 4, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Second Half Session (Session E): Wednesday, June 23, 2021–Saturday, August 7, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Flex Session (Session F): Dates Vary
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting