2021–2022 Academic Year Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 23, 2021
  • Labor Day Holiday: Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co–curricular activities continued): Monday, October 11, 2021–Tuesday, October 12, 2021
  • Veterans Day Holiday: Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday: Thursday, November 25, 2021–Sunday, November 28, 2021
  • Classes End: Friday, December 3, 2021
  • Examinations: Monday, December 6, 2021–Saturday, December 11, 2021
  • Semester Ends: Saturday, December 11, 2021

Fall Semester 2021 Sessions

  • Full Semester: Monday, August 23, 2021–Saturday, December 11, 2021
    • Examinations: Monday, December 6, 2021–Saturday, December 11, 2021
  • First Half Session (Session D): Monday, August 23, 2021–Saturday, October 9, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Second Half Session (Session E): Wednesday, October 13, 2021–Saturday, December 4, 2021
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Flex Session (Session F): Dates Vary
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting

Spring Semester 2022

  • Classes Begin: Monday, January 10, 2022
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday: Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Spring Break: Monday, March 14, 2022–Friday, March 18, 2022
  • Classes End: Friday, April 22, 2022
  • Examinations: Saturday, April 23, 2022–Thursday, April 28, 2022
  • Semester Ends: Thursday, April 28, 2022

Spring Semester 2022 Sessions

  • Full Semester: Monday, January 10, 2022–Thursday, April 28, 2022
    • Examinations: Saturday, April 23, 2022–Thursday, April 28, 2022
  • First Half Semester (Session D): Monday, January 10, 2022–Sunday, February 27, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Second Half Semester (Session E): Monday, February 28, 2022–Saturday, April 23, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Flex Session (Session F): Dates Vary
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting

Summer Semester 2022

  • Classes Begin: Monday, May 9, 2022
  • Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day Holiday: Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Semester Ends: Saturday, August 6, 2022

Summer Semester 2022 Sessions

  • Full Semester: Monday, May 9, 2022–Saturday, August 6, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • May-Mester (Session M): Monday, May 9, 2022–Sunday, May 29, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • First Half Session (Session D): Monday, May 9, 2022–Tuesday, June 21, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Summer A (Session A): Tuesday, May 31, 2022–Sunday, July 3, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Second Half Session (Session E): Wednesday, June 22, 2022–Saturday, August 6, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Summer B (Session B): Tuesday, July 5, 2022–Saturday, August 6, 2022
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting
  • Flex Session (Session F): Dates Vary
    • Examinations: held during last class meeting