Sisters In Arms

Sisters in Arms winners and guests

Sisters in Arms is a recognition ceremony for all UC female student veterans. The ceremony takes place each year in March as part of Womens' History month. At the ceremony six women are honored for their accomplishments in and out of the classroom. Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to nominate female veterans to be recognized at the ceremony. 


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Sisters in Arms 2020 was postponed. However, we were able to have a virtual ceremony and we would like to recognize our winners:

Susan Brown

Military Service: United States Air Force/Adolescent Staff Physician

University of Cincinnati College and Major: College of Law/Juris Doctor

Community Service:

·         Medical Director for Girl Scouts Jamboree

·         Provided education to local/rural high school students on adolescent sexuality issues.

·         Volunteered as a Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) where she responded to emergencies involving infants and children to assist personnel in emergency response, emergency medicine, intensive care and critical care units.

·         Volunteers as a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) where she provides information to the court about the best interest of abused or neglected children. CASA volunteers work by judicial appointment. They are assigned to a child who is the subject of a court case alleging abuse or neglect and are asked to help determine the living arrangement that is in the child's best interest.

Kassidy Buschor

Military Service: United States Army/74D Chemical, Biological, Radiological & Nuclear (CBRN) Specialist

University of Cincinnati College and Major: College of Engineering/Civil Engineering

Community Service:

·         Habitat for Humanity Build Days

·         People Working Collectively

·         Junior Achievement

Mei-Ling Liber

Military Service: United States Air Force/Developmental Engineer

University of Cincinnati College and Major: College of Arts & Sciences/Cell & Molecular Biology

Community Service:

·         Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Dog Therapy Program

·         University of Cincinnati Peer Leader

·         Supporter of non-profit that helps veterans cope with PTSD

Brynne Whitacre

Military Service: United States Army/71A Microbiologist

University of Cincinnati College and Major: College of Medicine/ Pathology & Laboratory Medicine.

Community Service:

·         ProKids

Elizabeth White

Military Service: United States Army/68C Practical Nursing Specialist

University of Cincinnati College and Major: University of Cincinnati Blue Ash/Nursing Technology

Community Service:

·         University of Cincinnati Blue Ash Sisters in Arms Secretary

Honorable Mention:

Briana Harper: College of Business

Kayla Sammons: UC Blue Ash

Vanessa Morrow: College of Business

Samantha Roberts: UC Blue Ash

Pandora Sainz: College of Arts & Sciences