Three Cincinnati Law faculty honored with University awards

College of Law professors honored for faculty excellence and mentoring

Three University of Cincinnati College of Law faculty members are being honored with university awards.

Stephanie Hunter McMahon, Professor of Law, is one of two recipients from the College of Law of this year’s Faculty Excellence Award. Professor McMahon was nominated for her leadership in the College’s ongoing curricular reform. As chair of the Curricular Reform Committee, she has led the review process for the College’s curriculum, meeting with faculty and other stakeholders to ensure the college has the right curriculum for the next generation of attorneys.

Louis Bilionis, Dean Emeritus and Droege Professor of Law, is also a recipient of the prestigious Faculty Excellence Award. Dean Bilionis was nominated for his dedication to law school pedagogy and student assessment. His innovative research has challenged entrenched paradigms in law teaching.

Stephanie McMahon

Stephanie McMahon, Professor of Law

Louis Bilionis.

Louis Bilionis, Dean Emeritus and Droege Professor of Law

Sandra Sperino

Sandra Sperino, Judge Joseph P. Kinneary Professor of Law

Sandra Sperino, Judge Joseph P. Kinneary Professor of Law, was awarded the Faculty-to-Faculty Research Mentoring Award. Professor Sperino’s mentorship has helped the College’s junior faculty thrive as scholars, teachers, and stewards of the College.

Learn more about faculty awards at the University of Cincinnati.

Your Next is Now. It Starts Here.

As one of the nation’s smallest urban law schools, we will help you follow your path to fulfill your passion. Our students shine brightest when they are fighting for the disenfranchised, elevating local entrepreneurs, combating economic inequalities, and defending human rights. No matter what path you choose, we’ll make it possible. Request information today.