About Us

History of CES

The Center for Exploratory Studies (CES) was established at the University of Cincinnati (UC) in February 2003 to assist all UC undergraduate students with the major selection process in an effort to promote student retention.  While administratively housed in the College of Arts and Sciences, CES serves as a university-wide advising center.  Originally, CES advisors focused primarily on major selection and transition.  As the effectiveness of the center became well established in terms of student retention and satisfaction, additional advisors were added to serve the growing exploratory student population.  Today, advisors in CES comprehensively assist students with curricular planning as well as the time-intensive major selection process.  Currently, the Center serves more than 1,700 UC undergraduate students.
 

Academic Advising at UC

MISSION

The UC Advising community engages and supports students through teaching and collaboration to achieve their academic, personal, and professional goals.

VISION

The UC Advising community will advance a personalized educational environment in which:
  • All students achieve their goals through exploration, reflection, and engagement
  • We are committed to inclusion, teaching, and lifelong learning
  • We are global leaders in advising practice, scholarship, and innovation

Logan, Allison L H

Assistant Dean

2624 French Hall

513-556-6540

allison.logan@uc.edu

Gray, Robert J

Associate Director & Adjunct Assistant Professor

2617 French Hall

513-556-6540

robert.gray@uc.edu

Cunningham, Derek Lemar

Senior Academic Advisor & Adjunct Assistant Professor

513-556-6540

derek.cunningham@uc.edu

Daniel, Liz

Sr Academic Adviser

112I BA MUNTZ

513-556-5860

elizabeth.daniel@uc.edu

Eason, Keri

Senior Academic Advisor and Adjunct Assistant Professor

2427 French Hall

513-556-5860

keri.eason@uc.edu

Knox, Stephanie Lynn

Sr Academic Adviser

2625 French Hall

513-556-6540

steph.knox@uc.edu

Pickett, Matt

Senior Academic Advisor & Adjunct Assistant Professor

2618 French Hall

513-556-5860

matthew.pickett@uc.edu

Rodgers, Raven R

Sr Academic Adviser

513-556-5860

raven.rodgers@uc.edu

Schiller, Kelly

Senior Academic Advisor and Adjunct Assistant Professor

2623 French Hall

513-556-5860

kelly.schiller@uc.edu

Stein , Krysten Nicole

Sr Academic Adviser

2627 French Hall

513-556-6540

krysten.stein@uc.edu