Personal Statement Writing Workshop

The Personal Statement Writing Workshop is recommended for students who are beginning their application to health professions and law school.

Topics covered include:

  • Self-assessment
  • Brainstorming
  • “Writing about Me” exercises
  • Writing timeline
  • Examples of personal statements

Following the workshop: Personal statement reviews

  • PPAC advisors will review personal statements with students who attended our Personal Statement Writing Workshop. Attending the workshop first is a requirement.

Fall 2021 Workshops - Held virtually

Tuesday, September 28      3-5:00pm

Wednesday, October 20    12:30-2:30pm

Friday, October 29      10am-12:00pm

Wednesday, November 10    11am-1:00pm

Tuesday, December 14      10am-12:00pm

Spring 2022 workshops - Held virtually

Thursday, January 27     1-3:00pm

Tuesday, February 15     3-5:00pm

Wednesday, March 9     1-3:00pm

Tuesday, March 29     3-5:00pm

Monday, April 11     3-5:00pm

Workshop RSVP Instructions

Contact us at 513-556-2166 or preproadv@uc.edu to RSVP to a workshop! Please provide the following information: 

  • First & last name 
  • Preferred appointment or workshop date and time
  • M-number (student ID number) 
  • Phone number
  • UC Email
  • Major
  • Pre-Professional Track (pre-law, pre-med, pre-pharmacy, etc.)